Homepage

Welcome

 
 
 

Contentpage

Contentpage

 

It is not the traumas we suffer in childhood

that make us emotionally ill,

but the inability to express the trauma.

 

Alice Miller, quoted according to John Bradshaw, Healing the shame that binds you.

 
 
 
 

Contentpage

Services offered

 
 
 

Contentpage

 

Healing  |  Counseling  |  Meditation

 

 Holistic, verbal, body-oriented process support with the tools of Somatic Experiencing® (SE™), The NeuroAffective Relational Model™ (NARM®), The Learning Love Work, Nonviolent Communication (NVC) and Polarity Therapy.

 

Self-regulation, stress management, trauma healing. Emotional intelligence, transformation, growth. Meditation.

 
 
 
 

Contentpage

Healing

 
 
 

Contentpage

 

The process of working through experiences of shock and trauma is often very long and challenging. Sensory overload of the nervous system, fragmentary memory, blackouts, and a subconscious mind that attempts to protect us emotionally from having to go through the same experience again, are aggravating factors.

 

A pattern of behavior often emerges that enabled a person to survive emotionally, because he/she did not feel secure enough at the time of the traumatic event to work through the emotions triggered. Many years later, however, the automated behavioral strategy which evolved from this trauma hinders us in our lifes, our goals, our expressions as well as our relationships with others, and may even lead to health problems.

 

Somatic Experiencing® (SE™)

SE™ physically and mentally ‘renegotiates’ a traumatic event. The event itself is not decisive, but rather the reaction of the nervous system to the event, and how the physiological regulatory forces of the nervous system cope with the threat. By identifying and revitalizing the biological and physical defenses that arise from the traumatic event instead of feeling paralyzed and frozen, the affected person starts to feel a renewed sense of vitality as well as an opening to new possibilities and a zest for life.

 

“A trauma suppresses the unfolding of life. It disrupts our connection to ourselves and with other people, with nature and with our spiritual source.”

Peter A. Levine, PhD, founder of SE™

 

 The NeuroAffective Relational Model™ (NARM®)

This resource-oriented, non-regressive model emphasizes helping clients establish connection to the parts of self that are organized, coherent and functional. It helps bring into awareness and organization the parts of self that are disorganized and dysfunctional without making the regressed, dysfunctional elements the primary theme of the treatment.

 

“The spontaneous movement in all of us is toward connection and health. No matter how withdrawn and isolating we have become, or how serious the trauma we have experienced, on the deepest level, just as a plant spontaneously moves towards the sun, there is in each of us an impulse moving toward connection. This organismic impulse is the fuel of therapy.”

 Laurence Heller, PhD, founder of NARM®

 

Energy Healing

A treatment with healing energy in which the affected person is placed in a meditative condition while standing or sitting, allows you to probe your core to discover the cause of the problem in a relaxed and protected environment. You remain fully conscious all the time, while your unconscious mind is activated with the goal of re-experiencing the traumatic event of the past on a rational, emotional, and/or physical level of consciousness and releasing the blocked energy.

 

“Love, spiritual love, is not something you do. It is what you are.”

Malcolm S. Southwood, healer, teacher, author

 
 
 
 

Contentpage

Counseling

 
 
 

Contentpage

 

The treatment method is based on The Learning Love Work by Krishnananda and Amana Trobe, founders of the Learning Love Institute, Sedona (Arizona), USA. It is a dynamic growth approach that, while not confrontational, is nevertheless very effective.

 

The basic principle of the work is to help people reconnect with a basic trust in themselves and to learn the art of deep, committed, and sustained intimacy we are not born knowing how to love, we have to learn it.

 

All too often our efforts to find and sustain love result in conflict, disappointment and frustration. We find ourselves repeating the same painful patterns over and over again. The problem lies in the deeply seated wounds we carry inside which leads to dependency or isolation.

 

The work penetrates through the superficial and non-essential so that we can:

Learn to accept ourselves deeply with all of our insecurities and fears.

Stop believing that we are deficient and defective and start appreciating who we are.

Have deep love and intimacy in our lives – both with ourselves and with others.

 

The work teaches us to:

Recognize when our wounds get triggered in our daily life and learn to feel the fear and pain that comes up.

Reconnect with our essential life energy and discover our hidden beauty inside.

Learn the tools to relate and communicate consciously.

  

 

 

Reconnecting in trust

The Learning Love Work is a process of learning to live a life of love, creativity and inner silence. It is focused on learning to love ourselves and from that place, creating love in our lives.

 
 
 
 

Contentpage

Meditation

 
 
 

Contentpage

 

In many cultures, meditation is a common spiritual method aimed at easing and concentrating the mind through awareness and concentration exercises. In Eastern cultures particularly, mediation is a central element of mind expansion.

My technique is based on a simple, easy-to-learn approach to meditation.
 

 

 

OSHO ACTIVE MEDITATIONS™

 

 “Once you start looking into this ‘inner science’ of self-discovery, you soon  realize that the key is something called ‘meditation’. It is not what most  people assume it is. It is not about being holy, sitting in dreadfully  uncomfortable postures with a sanctimonious look on your face. It is not about  concentration, about mantras, about prayers, about devotion to  anyone. 

Simply put, it is the ability to distance yourself from the  mind. Just as you watch the traffic when you cross the road, in meditation you  apply that same awareness to the traffic of the mind, the endless flow of  thoughts and emotions, the tape recordings from yesterday.”

OSHO  International Foundation, The OSHO  Experience.

 
 
 
 

Contentpage

 

 

About me

 

 

Stefan Christian Aeschbach

 

Before I became aware of my special healing skills, I spent many years working in leadership positions for various companies, with an emphasis on project management and application development. I have a degree in business information systems with separate leadership studies and a certificate of advanced studies in practical counseling from the Zurich University of Applied Sciences, with a specialization in systemic solution-oriented counseling.

 

My own existential crisis triggered my journey on which I have been for many years to find and improve my inner self, to add depth, authenticity, quality of life and spirituality. My life has changed very much since the beginning of this journey. I am happier, and at peace with myself and life in general. My life has become deeper, more real, and much more fulfilling.

 

During the years, I have tried, tested, and learned a lot. My experiences led me to the Learning Love Institute. I found their approach so healing that I trained in this method myself. In addition, I completed the full training with Malcolm S. Southwood, who has been a spiritual healer, teacher and author since 1984. With time, I recognized and learned that I possess a powerful energy that can be transmitted to others and contribute to their well-being.

 

During a nine-month sabbatical in 2011 that took me to Australia, Brazil, and the United States, I decided to pursue my calling to work as a therapist/healer to help others in their own process.

 

I live and work in Zurich. I am a certified practitioner in Somatic Experiencing® (SE™), The NeuroAffective Relational Model™ (NARM®), The Learning Love Work and trained in Marshall B. Rosenberg's ‘Nonviolent Communication’ as well as Urs Honauer's ‘Authentic Communication’.

 

My therapeutic methods are influenced by my training and education at various institutes:

 

Zurich University of Applied Sciences, IAP Institute for Applied Psychology, Zurich, Switzerland (2007-2008);

 

Learning Love Institute, Sedona (Arizona), USA (2007, 2009-2012, continuous);

 

Southwood Healing Centre, Basel, Switzerland (2008-2010);

 

OHSO Multiversity/International Meditation Resort, Pune, India (2010);

 

Polarity Center, Zurich, Switzerland (2012-2013, continuous);

 

Center for Inner Ecology, Zurich, Switzerland (2012-2015, continuous);

 

The Coaching Company, Kusnacht, Switzerland (2014-2015).

 

Show continuing education.

 

 
 
 
 

Contentpage

Contentpage

Contact

 
 
 

Contentpage

 
 

Praxis am Stauffacher

c/o IKP Institut

Kanzleistrasse 17

CH-8004 Zürich

 

Stefan Aeschbach

SE™ Practitioner

NARM® Practitioner

 

No health insurance recognition.

 

 Contact me for an introductory talk or a test session.

 

Practice appointments take place on Wednesday and Friday.
Skype appointments on Thursday.

By appointment only.

 

Book your appointment online.

 

The prices and terms can be found here.

 

Show Google Maps.

 

      sca-counseling

 
 
 
 

Contentpage

 
 
 
 

Contentpage

 

Turn-by-turn directions:

A 15 minutes walk or three tram stops from the main railroad station. Tram no. 3 or 14.

Tram no. 2, 3, 8, 9 and 14 takes you to the tram stop ‘Stauffacher’.

 

The practice room is located in the facilities of ‘IKP Institut für Körperzentrierte Psychotherapie’.

Main entrance, ground floor, on the right. Waiting room and restroom available.


Parking lots:

There is a limited number of chargeable parking lots in the neighborhood on Kanzleistrasse, Rotwandstrasse, Stauffacherstrasse.
The parking garage ‘Stauffacher-Tor’ is located at Werdstrasse 6.

 
 
 
 

Contentpage

Links & Documents

 
 
 

Contentpage

 

Links

  

Learning Love Institute, Sedona (Arizona), USA

 

Southwood Healing, Malcolm S. Southwood, England

 

Polarity Center & Center for Inner Ecology, Zurich, Switzerland

 

Somatic Experiencing Trauma Institute, Boulder (Colorado), USA

 

Somatic Experiencing®, Peter A. Levine, PhD, USA

 

The NeuroAffective Relational Model™, Laurence Heller, PhD, USA

  

 
 
 
 

DOCUMENTS

 

Flyer

 

Directions

 

Prices & terms

 
 
 
 
Start

Homepage

Willkommen

 
 
 

Contentpage

Contentpage

 

Es sind nicht die Traumata, die wir in unserer Kindheit erleben,
die uns seelisch krank werden lassen,
sondern die Unmöglichkeit, sie auszudrücken.

 

Alice Miller, zitiert nach John Bradshaw, Healing the shame that binds you.

 
 
 
 

Contentpage

Angebot

 
 
 

Contentpage

 

Healing  |  Counseling  |  Meditation

 

Ganzheitliche, verbale, körperorientierte Prozessbegleitung mit den Werkzeugen aus Somatic Experiencing® (SE™), dem Neuroaffektiven Beziehungsmodell™ (NARM®), Learning Love, der Gewaltfreien Kommunikation (GFK) und dem Polarity Gesprächsmodell.

 

Selbstregulierung, Stressbewältigung, Traumaheilung. Emotionale Intelligenz, Transformation, Wachstum. Meditation.

 
 
 
 

Contentpage

Healing

 
 
 

Contentpage

 

Das Aufarbeiten von Schock- und Trauma-Erlebnissen zeigt sich oftmals als langjähriger und anspruchsvoller Prozess. Erschwerende Faktoren sind Reizüberflutung des Nervensystems, bruchhafte Erinnerung, Blackouts und ein Unterbewusstsein, das versucht, den Betroffenen davor zu beschützen, nicht noch einmal solchen Erfahrungen emotional ausgesetzt zu sein.


Häufig zeigt sich ein Verhaltensmuster, das in der Vergangenheit die bestmögliche Art und Weise um seelisch zu überleben darstellte, da es zu diesem Zeitpunkt nicht sicher genug war, die ausgelösten Emotionen zu verarbeiten. Viele Jahre später entwickelt sich daraus jedoch eine automatisierte Verhaltensstrategie, die uns in unserer Lebendigkeit, Ausdrucksform und Authentizität behindert und teilweise sogar zu gesundheitlichen Problemen führt. 

 

Somatic Experiencing® (SE™)

Mit SE™ wird das traumatische Ereignis körperlich und geistig «neu verhandelt». Dabei ist nicht das Ereignis selbst entscheidend, sondern die Reaktionsweise des Nervensystems, das heisst, wie die physiologischen Regulationskräfte des Nervensystems mit der Bedrohung fertig geworden sind. Durch das Aufspüren und Wiederbeleben dieser biologischen, körperlichen Abwehrkräfte, entsteht aus dem traumabedingten Gefühl von Lähmung und Erstarrung ein Gefühl von Lebendigkeit und eine Eröffnung von neuen Möglichkeiten und Lebensfreude.

 

«Ein Trauma unterdrückt die Entfaltung des Lebens. Es unterbricht die Verbindung zu uns selbst, zu anderen Menschen, zur Natur und zu unserer geistigen Quelle.»

Dr. Peter A. Levine, Begründer von SE™

 

   Neuroaffektives Beziehungsmodell™ (NARM®)
Schwerpunkt dieses ressourcenorientierten, nichtregressiven Modells liegt darauf, dem Einzelnen zu helfen, mit jenen Anteilen in sich in Kontakt zu gelangen, die organisiert und kohärent und einwandfrei funktionieren. Es wirkt darauf hin, Organisation in jene Anteile zu bringen, deren Organisation und einwandfreies Funktionieren gestört sind, ohne die regredierten, dysfunktionalen Elemente zum primären Gegenstand der Behandlung zu machen. 

 

«Der spontane Bewegungsimpuls in uns allen führt in Richtung Kontakt. So sehr wir uns auch zurückgezogen haben und so isoliert wir auch sein mögen, so ernst unser Trauma auch sein mag, auf der tiefsten Ebene gibt es, ganz wie es eine Pflanze zum Sonnenlicht zieht, in jedem von uns einen Impuls, der zu vermehrtem Kontakt hinstrebt. Dieser organismische Impuls ist die Antriebskraft der Therapie.»

Dr. Laurence Heller, Begründer von NARM®

 

Energy Healing

Eine Behandlung mit Heilenergie, bei welcher der Betroffene stehend oder sitzend in einen meditativen Zustand versetzt wird, ermöglicht ihm, in einer entspannten und zugleich geschützten Umgebung nochmals zurück zur Ursache seines Problems vorzudringen. Er ist dabei konstant bei vollem Bewusstsein. Gleichzeitig wird sein Unbewusstsein aktiviert, mit dem Ziel, das in der Vergangenheit erlebte Trauma auf einer rationalen, emotionalen und/oder physischen Bewusstseinsstufe nochmals zu erfahren und die darin gebundene Energie freizusetzen.

 

«Liebe, spirituelle Liebe, ist nicht das was du tust. Sie ist das, was du bist.»

Malcolm S. Southwood, Heiler, Lehrer, Autor

 
 
 
 

Contentpage

Counseling

 
 
 

Contentpage

 

Die Behandlungsform basiert auf der Learning Love Arbeit, einem dynamischen, nicht konfrontativen und dennoch sehr effektiven Wachstumsansatz, begründet von Krishnananda & Amana Trobe des Learning Love Institute, Sedona (Arizona), USA.

 

Der Grundsatz der Learning Love Arbeit ist Menschen zu helfen, sich wieder mit einem Grundvertrauen in sich selbst zu verbinden und die Kunst einer tiefen, verbindlichen, anhaltenden und nährenden Intimität zu lernen – wir werden nicht mit dem Wissen wie man liebt geboren, wir müssen es lernen.

 

Allzu oft führen unsere Bemühungen Liebe zu finden und diese zu erhalten zu Konflikten, Enttäuschungen und Frustrationen. Wir wiederholen dieselben schmerzhaften Muster immer und immer wieder. Tiefsitzende Wunden führen uns in Abhängigkeit und Isolation.

 

Mit Hilfe der Learning Love Arbeit dringen wir durch das Oberflächliche und Unwesentliche, um:

zu lernen uns selbst zu akzeptieren, mit all unseren Unsicherheiten und Ängsten,

aufzuhören zu glauben, wir seien unzulänglich oder fehlerhaft und zu schätzen, wer wir wirklich sind,

tiefe Liebe und Intimität in unserem Leben zu erfahren – für uns selbst und mit anderen.

 

Wir lernen:

zu erkennen, wann unsere Wunden im täglichen Leben aktiviert werden und die damit verbundene Angst und den damit verbundenen Schmerz zu fühlen,

uns wieder mit unserer essentiellen Lebensenergie zu verbinden und die verborgene Schönheit in uns zu entdecken,

bewusst in Beziehungen zu treten und zu kommunizieren.

  

 

 

Reconnecting in Trust

Die Learning Love Arbeit ist ein Lernprozess für ein Leben in Liebe, Kreativität und innerer Stille. Der Fokus liegt darin, sich selbst anzunehmen und von da aus Liebe in unser Leben zu bringen.

 
 
 
 

Contentpage

Meditation

 
 
 

Contentpage

 

Meditation ist eine in zahlreichen Kulturen bekannte spirituelle Methode, die mittels Achtsamkeits- und Konzentrations-Übungen eine Beruhigung und Konzentration des Geistes anstrebt. Vor allem in östlichen Kulturen gilt sie als zentrales Element der Bewusstseinserweiterung.

Mein Angebot orientiert sich an einem einfachen, leicht zu erlernenden Zugang zur Meditation.

 

 

 

OSHO ACTIVE MEDITATIONS™

 

«Wenn man einmal beginnt in diese innere Wissenschaft der Selbsterkennung einzutauchen, realisiert man bald, dass der Schlüssel dazu die Meditation ist. Dabei handelt es sich nicht darum, wie viele Leute vermuten, ein Heiliger zu sein und in schrecklich unbequemer Haltung mit einem bigotten Gesichtsausdruck auf dem Boden zu sitzen. Es geht nicht um Mantras, Gebet oder Hingabe an irgendjemanden. 


Einfach ausgedrückt handelt es sich um die Fähigkeit, sich selbst von seinem Geist zu distanzieren. Genauso wie man auf den Verkehr achtet, wenn man die Strasse überquert, so wendet man in der Meditation das Bewusstsein auf den Verkehr des Geistes an, den endlosen Fluss von Gedanken und Emotionen, die Bandaufnahmen des Gestern.»


OSHO International Foundation, The OSHO Experience (frei übersetzt aus dem Englischen).

 
 
 
 

Contentpage

 

 

Über mich

 

 

Stefan Christian Aeschbach

 

Bevor ich mir meiner besonderen Heilfähigkeiten bewusst wurde, arbeitete ich viele Jahre in Führungsfunktionen für unterschiedliche Unternehmen mit Schwerpunkt Project-Management und Application-Development. Ich bin ausgebildeter Wirtschaftsinformatiker mit separater Führungsausbildung sowie einem Certificate of Advanced Studies in Beratung in der Praxis, mit Vertiefung in systemisch-lösungsorientierter Beratung.

 

Ausgehend von meiner eigenen Lebenssinn-Krise, bin ich seit vielen Jahren auf dem Weg zu mir selbst, zu mehr Tiefe, Authentizität, Lebendigkeit und Spiritualität. Mein Leben hat sich seit Beginn dieser inneren Reise sehr verändert. Ich bin zufriedener und mein Leben ist tiefer und wahrer geworden.

 

Im Laufe der Jahre habe ich vieles ausprobiert und gelernt und kam in Kontakt mit dem Learning Love Institute, deren Ansatz ich an mir selbst als so heilend erlebt habe, dass ich mich darin ausbilden liess. Zudem absolvierte ich die komplette Ausbildung bei Malcolm S. Southwood, der seit 1984 als spiritueller Heiler, Lehrer und Autor tätig ist. Ich erkannte und akzeptierte mit der Zeit, über eine kraftvolle Energie zu verfügen, die auf andere übertragen werden und zu deren Wohlbefinden beitragen kann.

 

Während einer 9-monatigen Auszeit im Jahr 2011, die mich nach Australien, Brasilien und in die Vereinigten Staaten von Amerika führte, entschied ich mich, meiner Berufung zur Tätigkeit als Therapeut/Heiler zu folgen.

 

Ich lebe und arbeite in Zürich, bin zertifizierter Practitioner in Somatic Experiencing® (SE™), dem Neuroaffektiven Beziehungsmodell™ (NARM®), Learning Love und trainiert in Marshall B. Rosenbergs «Gewaltfreie Kommunikation» sowie Urs Honauers «Authentische Kommunikation».

 

Meine Behandlungsweise ist geprägt durch meine Aus- und Weiterbildungen an diversen Instituten:  

 

Zürcher Hochschule für Angewandte Wissenschaften,

IAP Institut für Angewandte Psychologie, Zürich, Schweiz (2007-2008)

 

Learning Love Institute, Sedona (Arizona), USA (2007, 2009-2012, fortlaufend)

 

Southwood Healing Centre, Basel, Schweiz (2008-2010)

 

OSHO Multiversity/International Meditation Resort, Pune, Indien (2010)

 

Polarity Bildungszentrum, Zürich, Schweiz (2012-2013, fortlaufend)

 

Zentrum für Innere Ökologie, Zürich, Schweiz (2012-2015, fortlaufend)

 

The Coaching Company, Küsnacht, Schweiz (2014-2015).

 

Fortlaufende Weiterbildung anzeigen.

 

 
 
 
 

Contentpage

Contentpage

Kontakt

 
 
 

Contentpage

 
 

Praxis am Stauffacher

c/o IKP Institut

Kanzleistrasse 17

8004 Zürich

 

Stefan Aeschbach

SE™ Practitioner

NARM® Practitioner

 

Keine Krankenkassenanerkennung.

 

Kontaktieren Sie mich für ein Kennenlerngespräch oder eine Probesitzung.

 

  Praxis-Termine finden jeweils am Mittwoch und Freitag statt. 

Skype-Termine am Donnerstag.

Nur nach Vereinbarung.

 

 Zur Online-Terminbuchung.

 

Die Preise und Bedingungen finden Sie hier.

 

Google Maps anzeigen.

 

      sca-counseling

 
 
 
 

Contentpage

 
 
 
 

Contentpage

 

Wegbeschreibung:

15 Gehminuten oder drei Tramhaltestationen ab Hauptbahnhof. Tram Nr. 3 oder 14.

Das Tram Nr. 2, 3, 8, 9 und 14 fährt zur Tramhaltestation «Stauffacher».

 

Der Praxisraum befindet sich in den Räumlichkeiten des «IKP Institut für Körperzentrierte Psychotherapie».

Haupteingang, im Parterre, rechts. Wartebereich und WC vorhanden.


Parkmöglichkeiten:

In der unmittelbaren Umgebung – Kanzleistrasse, Rotwandstrasse, Stauffacherstrasse –

hat es gebührenpflichtige Parkplätze.

An der Werdstrasse 6 befindet sich das Parkhaus «Stauffacher-Tor».

 
 
 
 

Contentpage

Links & Dokumente

 
 
 

Contentpage

 

Links

 

Learning Love Institute, Sedona (Arizona), USA

 

Southwood Healing, Malcolm S. Southwood, England

 

Polarity Bildungszentrum & Zentrum für Innere Ökologie, Zürich, Schweiz

 

Somatic Experiencing Trauma Institute, Boulder (Colorado), USA

 

Somatic Experiencing®, Dr. Peter A. Levine, USA

 

Neuroaffektives Beziehungsmodell™, Dr. Laurence Heller, USA

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Start